Contact Us

The first Tourist Office was the Palau Tourist Commission (PTC) which was established in 1972 under the Economic Development Office of the Trust Territory Government. The Tourism Reorganization Act of 1982, created under Public Law 1-49, established the Palau Visitors Authority as a semi-autonomous government agency to carry out the provisions of the mandate. A seven (7) member Board of Directors was appointed by the President of the Republic of Palau ot oversee the operations of PVA with advice and consent of the Senate. In addition to the Board, there are also specific House and  Senate Committees within the Olbiil Era Kelulau (National Congress) that oversee Tourism Development and Management Policies in Palau.

Mission Statement: 

"We are committed to promote our heritage and the unique attractions of Palau through sustainable tourism development and the encouragement of responsible practices."

Our Address

P. O. Box 256 
Koror, PW 96940
Republic of Palau

T: (680) 488 - 2793 or (680) 488 - 1930
F: (680) 488 - 1453


PVA Japan Office

2-21-11 Higashi Azabu 
Minato-ku, Tokyo

T: (03)5544-8083
F: (03)-5797-7483